Laparkan Holdings cycling set for Saturday


The inner circuit of the National Park is the venue for this Saturday’s 12th annual Laparkan Holdings 11-race cycling programme, set to pedal off at 09:00h.


Majority of the country’s top riders are expected to take to the starting line, creating an avenue for a very competitive day of racing at the nation’s premier cycling circuit.


A new winner will be crowned in the feature 35-lap School Boys and Invitational race since last year’s winner, Alanzo Greaves, is currently serving a one year suspension from the sport.


Greaves had clocked one hour, 19 minutes, 21.47 seconds (01h: 19m: 21.47s). Other winners from 2015 were Christopher Griffith (10-lap Junior/Juvenile), Shameer Baksh (5-lap Veterans U-50), Sean Budhan (5-lap Mountain Bike) and Ronella Samuels (3-lap Boys and Girls).


The day’s activities are being coordinated by national cycling coach Hassan Mohamed in partnership with the Carlton Wheelers Cycle Club. (Avenash Ramzan)

You might also like More from author

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.