James Patterson to chair Commission of Inquiry into Prison unrest



Retired Justice, James Patterson has been appointed as Chairman of the Commission of Inquiry into the recent unrest at the Georgetown Prison. Other persons named to the Commission are Former Director of Prisons, Mr. Dale Erskine and Ms. Merle Mendonca.

The Commission will begin begin its work immediately and will report its findings and make recommendations to Minister of Public Security, Khemraj Ramjattan.

Government also announced that support will be given to the families of the inmates killed during the recent unrest.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.