Alzarri Joseph added to West Indies Test squad


The Selection Panel of the West Indies Cricket Board announced today, a 14-member squad for the second Seagram’s Royal Stag Cup Test – powered by Karbonn Smart Phones – against India at Sabina Park.


SQUAD: Jason Holder (Captain), Kraigg Brathwaite (Vice Captain), Devendra Bishoo, Jermaine Blackwood, Carlos Brathwaite, Darren Bravo, Rajindra Chandrika, Roston Chase, Miguel Cummins, Shane Dowrich, Shannon Gabriel, Alzarri Joseph, Leon Johnson, Marlon Samuels


Commenting on the squad, Courtney Browne, chairman of the West Indies selection panel, said he would like to thank the WICB for supporting the request to increase the squad to 14 which allowed the selectors to add Joseph.


“We feel that Alzarri, who led the attack so expertly in the ICC Youth World Cup earlier this year in Bangladesh, will now benefit from the professional guidance of our coaching staff and the presence of fast bowling legend Joel Garner as manager,” said Browne.


“As we develop our Test team, we see this as a positive step in the process. We would like to wish the team every success for the rest of the series.”


Photo caption: Alzarri Joseph impressed at the Under-19 World Cup that West Indies won earlier this year

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.