Eight Guyanese in West Indies ‘A’ teams to Sri Lanka


Eight Guyanese have been included in the West Indies ‘A’ teams for the tour of Sri Lanka, which runs from October 1 to November 1. The series will consist of three four-day games and three one-day matches.


Five Guyanese- batsmen Rajendra Chandrika, Vishaul Singh and Shimron Hetmyer, spinner Gudakesh Motie and fast bowler Keon Joseph- have been included in the Four-day squad, while batsman Assad Fudadin, spinner Veerasammy Permaul and fast bowler Ronsford Beaton are part of the one-day squad.


Singh has been named Vice-captain of the Four-day squad.

Vishaul Singh
Vishaul Singh
Shimron Hetmyer
Shimron Hetmyer

Four-Day squad: Rajendra Chandrika, Kieran Powell, Evin Lewis, Vishaul Singh (Vice-captain), Shamarh Brooks (Captain), Shimron Hetmyer, Jahmar Hamilton, Damion Jacobs, Rahkeem Cornwall, Gudakesh Motie, Kemar Roach, Keon Joseph, Delorn Johnson and Reynard Leveridge.


One-Day squad: Jason Mohammed (Captain), Rovman Powell, Andre Fletcher (Vice-captain), Kyle Hope, Chadwick Walton, Andre McCarty, Assad Fudadin, Veerasammy Permaul, Jon-Russ Jaggesar, Damion Jacobs, Delorn Johnson, Ronsford Beaton, Kesrick Williams and Kyle Mayers.


The Management Team comprises Dwain Gill – Manager, Graeme West – Coach, Rayon Griffith – Assistant Coach, Vernon K A Williams – Physiotherapist, Dinesh Mahabir – Data Analyst, and Zephyrinus Nicholas – Strength and Conditioning Trainer.



  •        October 4 – 7              1st 4-day          R Premadasa International Cricket Stadium
  •        October 11 – 14          2nd 4-day         Pallekele International Cricket Stadium
  •        October 18 – 21          3rd 4-day          Rangiri Dambulla International Cricket Stadium


  •        October 24                  1st One-day      Rangiri Dambulla International Cricket Stadium
  •        October 27                  2nd One-day     Kurunegala Welegedera Cricket Stadium
  •        October 30                  3rd One-day     R Premadasa International Cricket Stadium


Cover photo caption: Rajendra Chandrika

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.