PPP newly elected GS, Bharrat Jagdeo pledges to return party to Government


The newly elected General Secretary of the People’s Progressive Party, Opposition Leader and former President Bharrat Jagdeo has pledged to fight even harder for the people and to return the PPP/C to Government.

Jagdeo was speaking following the announcement of his election to the position, which was held by Clement Rohee for the past few years.

  Bharrat Jagdeo- Newly Elected General Secretary of PPP

He was elected by the Central Committee of the party following a vote today (Saturday January 7,2017).

The Central Committee comprises 35 members including Jagdeo, Donald Ramotar,  Gail Teixeira, Anil Nandlall, Clement Rohee,Irfaan Ali, Indra Chandarpal, Dr. Vindhya Persaud, Dr. Roger Luncheon, Dr. Frank Anthony, Nigel Dharamlall, Komal Chand, Pauline Sukhai, Dr. Jennifer Westford, among others.



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.