Members of Broadcasting Authority Board sworn in


The members of the Guyana National Broadcasting Authority (GNBA) have been sworn in Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo.

The ceremony was held last evening (Tuesday February 21, 2017) at the Official Residence of the Prime Minster.

The chairman is Mr Leslie Anthony Sobers and the five board members are Dr Rovin Deodat, Scheherazade Ishoof -Khan, Jocelyn Josiah, Aretha Nichola Campbell and Joel Persid Edmond.

The last member is still to be named by the Opposition, Peoples Progressive Party (PPP) and will be sworn in at a later date.

A statement from the Office of the Prime Minister says Mr. Nagamootoo congratulated and thanked the members for accepting to serve on such an important state board.

The Prime Minister Nagamootoo also charged the members of the board to ensure all standards are met and not to only issue licenses but also to review both future and current license holders to ensure they are compliant with all regulations.

The GNBA new board of directors was effective from February 1, 2017 and will serve for two years ending January 2019.



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.