West Indies trim T20 squad to 13


The West Indies Cricket Board’s (WICB) Selection Panel on Saturday announced the 13-man squad for first and second Twenty20 Internationals against Pakistan. Released from the original 16-man squad are left-arm spinner Veerasammy Permaul, batsman Jonathon Carter and opener Andre Fletcher.

The World T20 champions will play the series-opener against the visitors on Sunday at Kensington Oval in Barbados. From there the series moves to Queen’s Park Oval in Trinidad.

First ball in all matches is 12:30pm (11:30am Jamaica Time). 

The squad reads (shirt number indicated): 26. Carlos Brathwaite (Captain); 77. Samuel Badree; 98. Jason Holder; 17. Evin Lewis; 93. Jason Mohammed; 74. Sunil Narine; 55. Kieron Pollard; 52. Rovman Powell; 7. Marlon Samuels; 54. Lendl Simmons; 75. Jerome Taylor; 57. Chadwick Walton; 60. Kesrick Williams. 


Sunday, March 26: 1st T20 International  – Kensington Oval, Barbados

Thursday, March 30: 2nd T20 International – Queen’s Park Oval, Trinidad

Saturday, April 1: 3rd T20 International – Queen’s Park Oval

Sunday, April 2: 4th T20 International – Queen’s Park Oval (windiescricket)

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.