Jadunauth re-elected Chairman of Enmore CCCC


Riding on its successes over the past three years, the Enmore Community Centre Cricket Club (ECCCC) membership recently re-elected most of the outgoing executives to continue to manage the affairs of the club for 2017.

Taajnauth Jadunauth was unanimously re-elected as the Chairman with similar confidence expressed in Bheemraj Ramkelawan as Secretary and Club Captain; Tahal Ganesh as Treasurer, with Ramdeo Ramkissoon and Chaitram Ramlall as Committee Members.

The new faces on the executive body are Suresh Jainarine – Assistant Secretary/Asst. Treasurer; Rudolph Singh- Vice-captain; and Gavin Moriah- Committee Member. Jadunauth thanked the members for their confidence in retaining the majority of the executives from 2016, and called upon the membership to re-commit to the club’s mission.  

Club Secretary/Captain, Ramkelawan, highlighted some of the plans for the club during this year. They included a high-grade cricket pitch cover, village outreach for expansion of membership, cricket tour to Trinidad and Tobago, Inter-block cricket competition and the club’s anniversary cricket tournament. 

He also urged members to be active in the club’s fundraising activities in order to realise this year’s programme. 

Meanwhile, the club commenced the 2017 cricket programme with consecutive victories over D’Edward Village, East Coast Under-19 and Strathavon SC. The ECCCC’s anniversary T20 cricket and Inter-block softball competitions are also scheduled for April 30 and May 1 respectively.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.