Ramkarran elected President of Guyana Bar Association


The Guyana Bar Association (GBA) held its Annual General Meeting yesterday (Wednesday, May 31, 2017) at Court 1, Victoria Law Courts, Georgetown where the following persons were elected to serve in the corresponding listed positions for the period one(1) year as prescribed by the Rules of the Association :-


PRESIDENT                     –             Mr. Kamal Ramkarran

VICE PRESIDENT           –             Mr. Robin Stoby, S.C.

VICE PRESIDENT           –             Mr. Teni Housty

SECRETARY                     –             Ms. Pauline Chase

ASSIST. SECRETARY      –             Ms. Faye Barker

TREASURER                    –             Mr. Devindra Kissoon

Committee Members:

Mr. Rajendra Poonai

Mr. Sanjeev Datadin

Ms. Jamela Ali

Mr. Mark Waldron

Mr. Rexford Jackson

Mr. Brenden Glasford

Dated the 1st day of June, 2017

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.