Guyana, Colombia sign Visa Abolition Agreement


The Governments of the Co-operative Republic of Guyana and the Republic of Colombia have signed an “Agreement on Mutual Exemption of Visa for Holders of Ordinary Passports”.

The signing was done in the margins of the 47th Regular Session of the General Assembly of the Organization of American States (OAS), in Cancún, Mexico on Wednesday, June 21, 2017.

The Agreement will allow holders of Ordinary Passports to enter and stay in the territories of the two countries without a Visa for a period not exceeding ninety (90) days.

Renewable for an additional period of up to ninety (90) days will be allowed, provided that the total length of stay does not exceed one hundred and eighty (180) days per year.

The Agreement becomes effective after the internal legal procedures for “entry into force” have been completed by both countries.

The local Foreign Affairs Ministry said, the conclusion of this Agreement signals a continuation of efforts to advance cooperation between the two countries and the development of friendly relations between their peoples.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.