Malta Supreme cycling set for Saturday


Riders will be in action on Saturday (July 1) at the inner circuit of the National Park, the venue for the seventh annual Malta Supreme 11-race programme. Set to start at 09:00h, the day’s activities will cater for all categories of riders. 

Organised by national cycling coach Hassan Mohamed, the event is set to be witnessed by top officials of sponsor Banks DIH Limited. They include Mortimer Stewart, Clayton McKenzie and Errol Nelson.

Michael Anthony is set to defend his title in the feature 35-lap School Boys and Invitational, while the other category winners from last year were Romello Crawford (10-lap Juveniles), Junior Niles (5-lap Veterans Under-50), Sean Bourne (5-lap Mountain Bikes) and Whitney Poyer (3-lap 12-14 Boys and Girls).

Anthony’s winning time from 2016 was recorded as one hour, 19 minutes, 25.27 seconds. Mohamed is urging riders to come out and be part of the race, as he continues to provide an avenue for them to test their competitiveness.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.