Dozens to attend CPL games, compliments of MoneyGram


MoneyGram Money Transfer has rewarded 32 local customers with tickets to witness matches at the Guyana National Stadium for the  Guyana leg of the Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL) T20 cricket tournament set to get underway on Thursday.

MoneyGram International, one of the official partners of the 2017 Hero CPL T20 tournament, launched a CPL ticket promotion in June for all eligible customers who completed transactions during the period of the promotion.

The match tickets were presented during a ceremony at Massy Staff facilities at Ruimveldt, where Mr. Deo Persaud, Chairman of Massy Guyana Group of Companies, congratulated the winners and encouraged them to attend the matches and offer support to the home team.

Ms. Darshinie Persaud, MoneyGram Manager in Guyana, in brief remarks, said Guyanese joined thousands of customers who participated in the promotion, which was done via an electronic format and was drawn on August 4 at MoneyGram International office.

The prizes included four pairs of VIP tickets and 28 pairs of general admission tickets and other promotional materials which will be presented before match day.

Guyana Amazon Warriors will play four matches against Jamaica Tallawahs on Thursday, Trinbago Knight Riders on Saturday August 19, Barbados Tridents of Sunday August 20 and St. Lucia Stars on Tuesday August 22 at the Guyana National Stadium. 

The winners are: Onika Liverpool, Miriam Varwyk, Pamela Olliverre,Roger Perreira, Onika Lawrence, Peter Koulen, Devika Kodare, Dulcia Bartholomew, Ramnarine Kupsammy, Latisha Holligan, Jacqueline Bascom, Ramesh Lakhraj, Nainawattee Persaud, Diane De Silva, Tracy Lowe, Mohit Bhupaul, Bhikal, Rudolph Bennett, Esther Chalas Alcantara, Nimrod Solomon, Craig Slyvester, Yasmin Seabee, Vaughn Williams, Nafis Nisa, Jubal Braithwaite, Charmwin Henry, Quacy John, Essar Ramgopaul, Abidah Bowman, Phulkumarie Singh, Zoe Ann  St. Clair and Sereeta Taijert.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.