New Commanders posted in Police Divisions


The Guyana Police Force has announced that because of some Commanders proceeding on leave, some for an extended period, new commanders have been posted.

Below is a list of Commanders who have been posted.



Assistant Commissioner Leslie James A Division
Senior Superintendent Edmond Cooper C Division
Senior Superintendent Fizal Karimbaksh D Division
Senior Superintendent Kevin Adonis F Division
Superintendent Anthony Vanderhyden E Division


Traffic Chief Dion Moore has also proceeded on leave and has been replaced by Superintendent Ramesh Ashram.

Deputy Superintendent Dennis Stephen has been posted as the Traffic Officer of ‘A’ Division; Assistant Superintendent Timothy Williams is now Traffic Officer of ‘B’ Division; Assistant Superintendent Morris Fraser is the Traffic Officer in ‘C’ Division; and Deputy Superintendent Lonsdale Withrite is now Officer-in-Charge at the Tactical Services Unit.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.