Three Guyanese in CWI President’s XI squad to face Sri Lanka


The Selection Panel of Cricket West Indies has announced a 13-member President’s XI squad to face the touring Sri Lankans in a three-day game, starting Wednesday (May 30) at the Brian Lara Cricket Ground in Trinidad and Tobago.

The squad includes three Guyanese- batsmen Chandrapaul Hemraj and Vishaul Singh and fast bowler Keon Joseph. Barbados-born Guyana Jaguars all-rounder Raymon Reifer has also been included.

The squad reads: Kieran Powell (Captain), Sunil Ambris, Jermaine Blackwood, Shamarh Brooks, John Campbell, Rahkeem Cornwall, Miguel Cummins, Jahmar Hamilton, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Keon Joseph, Raymon Reifer, Vishual Singh and Jomel Warrican.

The first of three Test matches between West Indies and Sri Lanka will start on June 6. Matches will be played in Trinidad (June 6-10), St. Lucia (June 14-18) and Barbados (June 23 to 27).

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.