Kamal Ramkarran re-elected President of Bar Association


On Thursday, the Bar Association of Guyana held its Annual General Meeting at Court 1 of the Victoria Law Courts, Georgetown, where an election was held for leading members of the body.

Teni Housty

Mr Kamal Ramkarran was unanimously re-elected, unopposed, as President of the Bar Association while Mr Robin Stoby, S.C. and Mr Teni Housty were also unanimously re-elected unopposed to their positions of Vice-President, the association said in a statement.

Similarly, Ms Pauline Chase was re-elected as Secretary and Mr Devindra Kissoon as Treasurer.

Robin Stoby

The association elected a new Assistant Secretary, Mr Keoma Griffith.

Ms Jamela Ali, Mr Timothy Jonas, Mr Sanjeev Datadin, Mr Arudranauth Gossai, Ms Sonia Parag and Ms Alanna Lall were elected to the remaining six (6) seats on the Council.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.