Alves new Crime Chief, Linden Isles is now Traffic boss


The Guyana Police Force has made several changes to its leadership following the appointment of Leslie James as its Commissioner and Paul Williams, Lyndon Alves, Maxine Graham and Nigel Hoppie as Deputy Commissioners.


A statement from Police Public Relations Officer, Superintendent Jairam Ramlakhan on Monday noted that Mr Williams will be in charge of Administration; Mr Alves is responsible for Law Enforcement while Graham is in charge of Operations and Hoppie to head the Special Branch/Intelligence unit.


Assistant Commissioner of Police, Clifton Hicken is now the Commander of ‘B’ Division (Berbice), while Senior Superintendent Calvin Brutus will head the ‘C’ Division (East Coast Demerara).  


Superintendent Dion Moore has been shifted to Second-in-Command in ‘D’ Division (West Demerara/East Bank Essequibo) and Superintendent Linden Isles is the new Traffic Chief.


Superintendent Ramesh Ashram is now the Traffic Officer of ‘A’ Division (Georgetown/East Bank Demerara)

Maxine Graham
Calvin Brutus
Nigel Hoppie
Superintendent Ramesh Ashram
Paul Williams
Dion Moore
Clifton Hicken
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.