Leading Officers at Ministry of Finance replaced


The Government has made new appointments to top positions at the Ministry of Finance.

The new Finance Secretary is Michael Joseph and the new Deputy Finance Secretary is Dale Brown.

Joseph’s appointment was effective November 1 and Brown was appointed on October 15.

Their appointments were announced by Joseph himself in a circular to Permanent Secretaries, Heads of Departments and Regional Executive Officers on November 7, 2018.

The contract of Dr Hector Butts was not renewed while his deputy, Louise Bouyea, opted not to renew her contract.

“These positions at the helm of the Ministry of Finance are filled at a time when the economy is entering its new vista of ad added oil and gas industry,” Joseph said in the circular seen by the News Room.

He added: “The new appointees are critical to the transformational path of the Ministry of Finance and indeed the wider public service as we embark on the journey of financial management reform in the Ministry of Finance and across the wider public service.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.