Groups finalised for GFF/Stag Super 16 tournament


The Guyana Football Federation (GFF) has finalised the groups for GFF/Stag Beer Super 16 year-end football tournament, set to kick off on December 14.

The official draw was held on Wednesday at the GFF office in Dadanawa Street, Section K, Campbellville, Georgetown. The draw was conducted by Competitions Director of the GFF, Ian Alves.

Following the conclusion of the draw, it was revealed that Western Tigers, Police, Ann’s Grove United and Soesdyke Falcons would make up Group A.

Group B comprises Guyana Defence Force, Essequibo/Pomeroon Football Association, Buxton United and River’s View, while Group C teams are Den Amstel, Santos, Victoria Kings and Buxton Stars.

Group D will see rivalry among Fruta Conquerors, Berbice, Milerock and Eagles.

After group action, the top two teams from each group would advance to the quarter-finals.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.