Ramascindo, Beharry win U-11 at Trophy Stall Badminton tourney


Leron Ramascindo and Mishka Beharry emerged winners of the Under-11 category of the annual Trophy Stall Badminton tournament, which concluded at the weekend at the National Gymnasium, Mandela Avenue.

Ramascindo won the Boys division by defeating Avinash Ramnarine 22-20, 20-22, 21-5 in the final, while Beharry won the Girls segment by topping Gianna Ramnarine 21-9, 21-8 in the championship game.

In the Under-15 Boys final, Matthew Beharry defeated Vikash Mootoo 21-14, 21-19, while in the Under-15 Girls final, Lesha Singh defeated Elesa Sangster 21-14, 21-13

Akili Haynes won the Under-19 Boys Singles, getting past Tyrese Jeffrey 21-19, 21-18, and Priyanna Ramdhani defeated Ashley Escarraga 21-6, 21-4 in the Under-19 Girls Singles.

Jonathan Mangra and Priyanna Ramdhani won the Open Men’s and Ladies final, with Avinash Odit and Priscilla Moore on the losing end respectively, while Easa Sanichara defeated Hemraj Beharry 30-28, 21-12 in the Open Men’s Consolation final.

Below are other summarised results

Under-11 Boys Semi-final: Avinash Ramnarine defeated Rahul Balram: 21-1, 21-5

Under-11 Girls Semi-final: Gianna Ramnarine defeated Kaleigh Todd: 21-5, 21-1

Under-15 Girls Quarter-final: Gabryel Fiedthou defeated Anglique Blackman: 21-13, 21-16

Under-15 Girls Singles Semi-finals: Lesha Singh defeated Gabryel Fiedthou: 21-9, 21-5; Elesa Sangster defeated Tashanna McGarrell: 21-10, 21-13

Third place went to Gabryel Fiedthou who defeated Tashanna McGarrell: 21-8, 21-14

Under-19 Boys Singles Quarter-final: Mattew Beharry defeated Isaac Mallampati: 24-22, 22-24, 20-22

Under-19 Boys Singles Semi-finals: Tyrese Jeffrey defeated Matthew Beharry: 21-8, 21-13; Akili Haynes defeated Hemraj Beharry: 21-7, 21-14

Third Place went to Hemraj Beharry, who defeated Matthew Beharry: 21-14, 21-13

Under-19 Girls Singles Semi-finals: Priyanna Ramdhani defeated Jayde DaSilva: 21-4, 21-2; Ashley Escarraga defeated Stephine Sajar: 21-18, 21-19

Third Place Girls Under-19 went to Stephine Sajar, who defeated Jayde DaSilva:21-15, 17-21, 20-22

Third Place Men’s went to Akili Haynes, who defeated Darrell Carpenay: 22-20, 16-21, 16-21

Third Place Ladies went to Christina Kumar, who defeated Ayanna Watson:21-16, 16-21, 15-21

Open Men’s Singles Consolation Semi-final: Easa Sanichara defeated Jamal Samsudeen: 22-20, 21-17

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.