AFC MP DEFECTS: No-Confidence motion passed against Gov’t


AFC Member of Parliament Charrandas Persaud defected and voted for the No Confidence Motion, giving the PPP a win against the government side, paving the way for fresh elections in three months

The PPP had 32 seats in the House and needed one more vote to win.

The government side was left stunned and Government MP Volda Lawrence called a timeout on the vote but the Speaker disallowed the timeout.

A fresh vote from the government side was called and Mr Persaud again maintained his vote.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.