New champion to be crowned in Courts Pee Wee football


With defending champions St. Pius Primary being booted along with former champions West Ruimveldt Primary, a new champion will be crowned in the eight edition of Courts Pee Wee Football.

St. Pius lost the quarterfinal 3-2 on penalty kicks to Tucville after a 2-2 score at the Ministry of Education ground on Saturday.

Joshua Austin opened the scoring for Tucville in the 16th minute before Bryan Brown brought the scores level in the 20th.

St Pius’ Jamal Fraser in the 34th gave them the lead briefly before Wayne Solomon levelled proceedings  in the 36th.

Shane Dalrymple’s strike in the 4th was all that was needed to send West Ruimveldt packing by St. Agnes.

Soesdyke and North Georgetown encounter finished with the scores at 1-1.

Jermaine Mitchel netted one for Soesdyke in the 30th and later, an own goal was given to North Georgetown in the 39th. North Georgetown prevailed 3-1 on penalty kicks.

Genesis Primary had a walk in the park as they brushed aside Timehri. Ricardo Hazel (44th) and Anfernee Cummings (50th) were the extra time scorers.

In the 9-16 playoffs, Mae’s won 3-2 on penalties over St Stephen’s with the winners’ Elijah Bynoe scoring in the 24th before Shawn Serrette (27th) levelled proceedings.

St Ambrose topped  Craig via a 4-1 margin thanks to a brace from Keandre Carr (4th and 34th) and single strikes from Trimain Bishop (5th) and Obiediah Munroe (25th), while Michael Corriea (17th) scored for the losers.

Marian Academy won via walkover from Uitvlugt, while Nickolas Watts had five goals (3rd, 12th, 14th, 17th and 29th) in a 5-0 triumph for  Redeemer over Enterprise.

On Saturday, October 26, the semi-finals will see Genesis play North Georgetown while inaugural losing finalist Tuville battles another losing finalist, St. Agnes.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.