Guyana Jaguars name 14-man squad for Super50


Ronsford Beaton has been handed a national recall, while Nial Smith and Kemol Savory get a maiden call-up to the Guyana Jaguars 14-man squad to compete in the 2019 Colonial Medical Insurance Super50 Cup.

The fast bowling pair Beaton and Smith and wicketkeeper/batsman Savory were impressive for their respective franchise in SBF Petroleum Jaguars 50-over League, which concluded on Thursday with Lower Corentyne lifting the title.

Leon Johnson will captain the side.

The squad reads: Tagenarine Chanderpaul, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Leon Johnson (Captain), Christopher Barnwell, Raymon Reifer, Anthony Bramble, Gudakesh Motie, Veerasammy Permaul, Clinton Pestano, Ronsford Beaton, Nial Smith, Jonathan Foo, Kemol Savory and Ramaal Lewis.

Esaun Crandon is the Head Coach, with Shivnarine Chanderpaul the Assistant and Neil Barry the Physiotherapist and Strength and Conditioner.

Guyana, hunting a first regional 50-over title since 2005, will be playing in Group B in Trinidad. Their first game is on November 7 at the Brian Lara Cricket Academy.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.