Enmore Bravados, Ogle Blasters to clash in T20 final on Sunday


Enmore A team will take on defending champions Ogle Blasters in the final of the 2019 Neville Ramotar T20 cricket competition this Sunday (January 26) at the Enmore Community Centre Ground, East Coast Demerara.

The competition commenced last year with 20 teams before being suspended in December due to inclement weather.

The tournament is in its first year and is being played in memory of the late Neville Ramotar, an ardent cricket supporter and businessman of Enmore.

The first team which wins the competition twice will keep the Neville Ramotar lien trophy. ECCCC Bravados, who despite not winning any T20 competitions recently, will start as favourites after defeating a formidable Lusignan team recently in the 40-over format.

There will also be an exhibition game preceding the final between a combined East Coast Under-23 team and Lusignan East, who are the third placed team.

Enmore’s batting will be led by Amir Khan, national Under-17 player Chaitram Balgobin and the in-form Vishwanauth Ramlakhan, while spin quartet Satash Jainarine, Chris Surat, Amir Khan and Yuvraj Dayal will look to restrict Ogle’s batting.

Ogle Blasters’ Andrew Samaroo and Khemchandra Dindyal are expected to make significant contributions to their team’s score, while their bowling will be led by Ayodha Joseph and Damuka Ngondo.

The exhibition game is set for 10:00h and the final 13:30h.

The teams are as follows.

ECCCC Bravados: Bheeemraj Ramkelawan (Captain), Yuvraj Dayal, Imran Hassan, Vishwanauth Ramlakhan, Amir Khan, Chris Surat, Rudolph Singh, Navindra Gobin, Cordel Marz, Kenon Ramascindo, Ranjeet Hiralall, Chaitram Balgobin, Hemraj Garbarran and Satash Jainarine.

Ogle CC Blasters: Davindra Ramtahal (Captain), Soopaul Sanichar, Michael Deonarine, Khenchandra Dindyal, Ayodha Joseph, Andrew Samoaroo, Orlando Persaud, Khemraj Jaikaran, Damuka Ngondo, Anthony Ifill, Deion Thomas, Shivanand Gossain, Nazir Hussein and Orlando Persaud.

Lusignan East: Hardeo Jailall, Ramchand Jailall, Harrinarine Hira, Ayube Sammy, Patrick Appanna, Sachin Sahadeo, Joash Lall, Mohan Jailall, Khemraj Jailall, Navindra Balram, Kedar Amsterdam, Kevin McKenzie, Tulsie Persaud and Bhogpaul Balram.

East Coast Under-23: Gavin Budwah (Captain), Robin Williams, Travon Charles, Suresh Jainarine, Denzil Williams, Vickram Doonauth, Rajpaul Basdeo, Chaterpaul Ramraj, Mike Persaud, Yogesh Umrao, Darshan Persaud, Yudister Persaud and Viviakanand Ishwardin.

Meanwhile, in the East Coast Cricket Committee sponsored T10 competition, six matches were played last Sunday, with wins for Enmore A, Ogle CC, Lusignan B and Strathavon SC.

Below are the summarised scores

At Enmore: Enmore A defeated LBI SC by 12 runs. Enmore A 88-3 (B. Ramkelawan 21, V. Ramlakhan 21, I.Hassan 22) v LBI SC 76-7 (R. Dowlatram scoring 19, Satesh Jainarine 3-7).

At Enmore: Ogle CC defeated Enmore B by 10 wickets. Enmore B 40-4 (Dion Thomas 2-6) v Ogle CC, who knocked off the target in four overs with Irfan Ali unbeaten on 22.

At Enmore: Ogle CC got the better of Industry SC by four wickets. Industry SC 56 all out from 9.3 overs (Ayodha Joseph 3-8, Khemraj Jaikarran 3-10) v Ogle CC 57-6 from 9.1 overs (Irfan Ali 20, Aravida Gainda 3-7, Mohamed Nazir 2-7)

At Lusignan: Lusignan East SC defeated Lusignan SC B by 17 runs. Lusignan East 98-7 from 10 overs (Hardeo Jailall 48, Ferron Kadir 2-20) v Lusignan B 71-6 (V. Jailall 2-8, M. Jailall 2-8).

At Lusignan: Avish Auto Sales (Unity) SC defeated Strathavon SC by four wickets. Strathavon SC 57-5 from 10 overs (P. Chowtie 2-6) v Avish Auto Sales (Unity), who reached their target for the loss of six wickets in 9.3 overs.

At Lusignan: Lusignan SC B returned to defeat Strathavon SC in the final game.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.