Ryan Dey is new Rugby Union President


Former national rugby player Ryan Dey has been elected president of the Guyana Rugby Football Union (GRFU). The Union held its Annual General Meeting on Sunday last at the National Racquet Centre, Woolford Avenue, where the new executive body was elected.

“Ryan Dey went toe to toe with Earl Edghill for Presidency and was eventually elected. Immediate past President, Peter Green did not seek re-election. Dey, after election thanked Green for the hard work he has done over the years and committed to elevate the standards of Guyana’s Rugby,” the GRFU said in a statement.

Below is the list of persons elected to serve the two-year term

President – Ryan Dey

Senior Vice-President – Joshua Griffith

Junior Vice-President – Kevon David

Public Relations Officer – Godfrey Broomes

Secretary – Terrence Grant

Treasurer – Quacy Bremner

Assistant Secretary/Treasurer – Tiffany Spencer

Michael Whitehead – Committee Member

Natasha Andrews – Committee Member

Sherlock Sam – Committee Member

Shane Grant-Stuart – Committee Member

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.