31 to compete at Virtual Bodybuilding and Fitness competition


The Guyana Bodybuilding and Fitness Federation (GBBFF) has assembled a packed slate of posers for the “Resilience” Bodybuilding and Fitness competition, set for December 12 at the National Cultural Centre.

The event would be done Virtually and will be streamed on the Ministry of Youth, Culture and Sport’s Facebook page, HJ TV, National Communications Network Channel 11, Channel 28 and NTN.

Rosanna Fung will back for the Miss Bikini segment (Photo: Akeem Greene)

According to a release from the Federation on Friday, the time for the competition has been changed from 19:00h to 20:00h and will run for a maximum time of two hours.

This change is to accommodate the synchronisation of the different TV stations and media outlets.

The top three athletes in each category will receive cash prizes and hampers and all other athletes will receive medals and other incentives.

The competition will be judged by three of the top certified judges, namely Frank Tucker (Chief Judge), Franklyn Brisport and Aubrey Henry. Minister of Youth, Culture and Sport Charles Ramson Jr. will be in attendance.’

Despite the economic challenges as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic, the Fitness Express team has come on board to support this competition and there ever-present support for bodybuilding and fitness is greatly appreciated, the Federation said.

All videography and production will be handled and facilitated by the Hits and Jams team.

Jamie McDonald (left) of Fitness Express and GBBFF President Keavon Bess

Bodybuilders: Donald Lindie, Marlon Bennett, Anil Persaud, Bryan Singh, Farad Mohamed, Tagepaul Gwendasammy, Darious Ramsammy, Eybo Orford, Clint Duke, Henrey Bassay, Julian Allen, Lindon Burnette, Julio Sinclair, Nicolas Albert, Dellon Johnson, Caerus Cipriani, Carlos Peterson, Fabion Rosa.

Men’s Physique: Darren Harris, Jonathan Jeffery, Odel Crum-Ewing, Renaldo Caldeira, Yusif Mustapha, Denroy Ross, Flavio De-Amarim-Sousa, Daniel Lutchman.

Miss Bikini: Rosanna Fung, Alihandra Vera, Christina Ramsammy, Roshwana Allen, Asanti Conway.

CAC Gold medallist and multiple Mr. Guyana, Kerwin Clarke, will also guest pose.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.