U-19 Inter-county tournament bowls off February 10


Under-19 cricketers from across the three counties of Guyana, who were unable, due to the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic, to compete in the previously planned Guyana Cricket Board/Hand-in-Hand Under-19 Inter-County tournament for 2020, will now be afforded the opportunity of competing against each other from Wednesday (February 10) at the LBI ground.

Round One of the tournament will witness Demerara competing against Essequibo on Wednesday, while Round Two on Friday (February 12) will bring together Essequibo and Berbice and Round Three on Sunday (February 14) will see a clash between Demerara and Berbice.

The matches involving Essequibo are tentatively scheduled to commence at 08:45h to facilitate travel arrangements, while the Sunday match is scheduled to begin from 09:15h.

The team with the most points shall be deemed winner of the tournament.

However, in the event of teams finishing on equal points, the highest placed team will be given to the team with the most wins, or when teams have both equal wins and equal points, the team which was the winner of the match between them shall be deemed the winner, or if still equal, the team with the highest net run rate.

See teams below.

Demerara: Andre Samaroo (Capt), Nicholas Rajpat, Chaitram Balgobin, Micheal Pooran, Mathew Nandu, Ushardeva Balgobin, Sachin Singh, Mavendra Dindyal, Andre Seepersaud, Dwain dick, Shamar Yearwood, Ariel Tilku, Bryon Bowen, Alvin Mohabir and Zachory Johad. The standbys are Rudranauth Kission, Marlon Boele, Jaden Campbell, Trevon Charles, Rashid Benjamine and Jeffery Blairs.

Berbice: Isiah Thorne, Rampertab Ramnauth, Ricardo Ramdehol, Seon Glasgow (Vice Captain), Marvon Prashad, Shamar Angel, Jonathan Rampersaud, Tyrese Sealey, Chanderpaul Govindhan, Nigel Deodat,  Gourav Ramesh, Doorsammy Mahadeo, Aaron Beharry, Gevon Shultz (Captain) and Leon Swammy. The Berbice Standbys are: Collis Noble, Jeremy Sandia, Reyad Karim, Sarwan Chaitnarine, Zeynul Ramsammy, Tomani Casear, and Abdul Ramsammy. The Manager is Neil Rudder and the Coach is Winston Smith.

Essequibo: Lance Roberts, Ameer Singh (captain), Azim Mohammed, Bhadesh Parsotam, Nicko Vincent, Carl Gilgeous, Jarrad Allicock, Mahesh Ramnarine, Abdol Nadir, Sheldon Charles, Wazim Mohamed, Mark Mohabeer, Jason Holder, Oren Gibson and Aryan Persaud. The Manager is Nazeer Mohamed and the Coach is Andy Ramnarine.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.