Permaul, Bishoo in Albion training squad for National T20 Championship


Albion Cricket Club has named a strong training squad to prepare for the upcoming National First-Division T20 Cricket Championship.

The tournament, dubbed the Speaker’s T20 Championship, is being coordinated by the Speaker of the National Assembly, Manzoor Nadir, in collaboration with Everest Cricket Club and the Guyana Cricket Board.

The Albion squad includes Guyana and West Indies spin twins, Veerasammy Permaul and Devendra Bishoo.

The squad reads: Kandasammy Surujnarine, Adrian Sukhwa, Rajiv Ivan, Anthony Bramble, Jonathan Foo, Sharaz Ramcharran, Sarwan Chaitnarine, Jeetendra Outar, Ramesh Kasinauth, Devendra Bishoo, Kelvin Umroe, Ritesh Umroe, Veerasammy Permaul, Gudakesh Motie, Rayaad Karim, Inzam Shazam, Gouraf Ramesh, Mahendra Chaitnarine, Antanio February, Leon Cecil, Devendra Latchman, Shiv Harripersaud, Jousha Harichand, Karan Arjpaul, Tameshwar Mahadeo and Parvesh Ganesh.

The Club said in a press release: “All players with the exception of those currently engaged in national duties are asked attend an important meeting with the Club’s Executives on Monday, February 22, 2021, at the Albion Community Centre’s Main Hall, commencing at 16:30h. The squad will commence training from Tuesday, February 23, 2021. Apart from intense training and practice sessions, the squad will also be engaged in several practice matches prior to the selection of final team.”

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.