Timothy Tucker is new GCCI President


The Georgetown Chamber of Commerce and Industry (GCCI) on Tuesday elected Timothy Tucker from Rid-O-Pes as President, replacing Nicholas Boyer, during its Statutory Council meeting.

The other members who were elected as the new Executive Management Committee include Gerald Gouevia Jr. from Roraima Airways as Senior Vice President, while Kester Hutson from Dapper Technology Inc. will serve as Junior Vice President.

As Treasurer, Gavin Ramsoondar of Zarc Properties Inc. was elected and as Secretary, Shaleeza Shaw from Demerara Bank Limited was elected.  Sixteen other persons were also elected to serve as members of the Council.

They are Anije Lambert of Project Development Consultancy; Dr Vishnu Doerga from ActionINVEST Caribbean Inc.; Dr Rosh Khan of Social Rank Media; Anita Ramprasad from Machinery Corporation of Guyana Ltd. (MACORP); Briony Tiwarie from BK Supermix Inc.; Komal Ramnauth of Kojac Marketing Agency; Keon Howard from Winedaysgy;  Candelle Bostwick of Global Compliance Service Guyana Inc.;  Navin Prashad from M.P. Insurance Brokers & Consultants Limited; Shaam Outar of A&S Enterprise; Samuel Arjoon from Guyana Beverages Inc.; Cassandra Jaikaran of OceanAir Logistics; Sean Ramrattan from RRT Enterprise; Rayad Boyce of Sonic Business Service; Carlos Mendonca-Rodrigues from Ricks & Sari Agro Industries Ltd. 21.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.