Fezal Mohammed elected Chairman of South Essequibo Cricket Committee


The South Essequibo Cricket Committee (SECC) recently held its biennial elections, at which Fezal Mohammed became the new Chairman.

Below is a statement issued by the SECC.

On Thursday evening last (April 8, 2021), representatives from 10 clubs of the South Essequibo Cricket Committee cast their votes and the executive committee was elected to promote and control cricket in South Essequibo.

The well-anticipated election resulted in an 11-member Executive Committee with Fezal Mohammed emerging as the Chairman of the executive body.

Mohammed will lead the committee with the following members and their office:

  • Vice Chairman – Hemraj Doobay
  • Secretary – Rayon DeCosta
  • Treasurer – Sherkhan Khan
  • Assistant Secretary/Treasurer – Andy E. Ramnarine
  • Public Relations Officer – Otis Roberts
  • Competition Chairman -Timor Mohammed
  • Chairman of Selectors – Royan Fredricks
  • Committee Members- Daniel Stoll, Vishnu Persaud, Isaiah Latchman

The committee remains dedicated to serving members of the Clubs in the South Essequibo district. We would also like to thank all our supporters and well-wishers for your abundant support as we strive to keep the game alive during such a difficult time of change for sports in our nation and across the globe.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.