Guyanese Permaul among Tallawahs retained players for CPL 2021


The Jamaica Tallawahs have announced their retentions for the 2021 Hero Caribbean Premier League, which runs from August 28 to September 19 in St Kitts and Nevis.

The Tallawahs have retained West Indies all-rounders Andre Russell and Carlos Brathwaite, as well as Rovman Powell and Chadwick Walton.

Fidel Edwards returned to the Hero CPL in 2020 and he has been held on to for the 2021 season after impressing with his pace last year.

The Tallawahs are also welcoming back left-arm spinner Verasammy Permaul and their ICC Americas player from last season, Ryan Persaud

The Tallawahs have 10 spots to fill to complete their squad and these will be announced in the coming weeks. (CPL)

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.