National Sports Commission members appointed


The six members of the National Sports Commission (NSC) have been officially appointed by the Government of Guyana.

The appointments were made on May 20, 2021.

According to the Official Gazette, Cabinet considered the memorandum presented by Minister of Culture, Youth and Sport, Charles Ramson Jr., and approved the appointment of the persons to the Board of Directors of the NSC for a period of two years.

The NSC will consist of Kashif Muhammad (Chairman), Bissoondyal Singh, Cristy Campbell, Dellon Davidson, Phillip Fernandes and Cheteram Ramdial.

Singh is the current President of the Guyana Cricket Board; Campbell, President of the Lawn Tennis Association; Fernandes, President of Guyana Hockey Board; Ramdial is a Chartered Accountant; and Davidson is a Private Consultant.

The Commission will now meet and decide, in consultation with Minister Ramson Jr., the person who will fill the role of Director of Sport.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.