Full squads confirmed for CPL 2021


The complete squads for the 2021 Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL) have been confirmed following the player draft. The 2021 tournament gets underway on August 28 and runs until September 19.

The star-studded line-ups feature the best cricketing talent from across the Caribbean as well as some of the biggest names in international cricket.

There have been a number of changes to the squads this year. Chris Gayle and Dwayne Bravo are teaming up at the St Kitts and Nevis Patriots with Sherfane Rutherford joining them. Keemo Paul has moved to the St Lucia Zouks and Oshane Thomas will now be representing the Barbados Tridents.

The overseas signings include Shakib al Hasan, Chris Morris, Faf du Plessis, Matthew Wade, Sandeep Lamichhane and Shoaib Malik. There are spots for exciting Pakistani players Haider Ali, Azam Khan and Usman Qadir and Englishman Samit Patel will be playing at his first Hero CPL.

All 33 matches will be played at Warner Park in St Kitts with the final set to take place on September 19.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.