Amazon Warriors, Knight Riders to play opening game of CPL 2021

0

Following discussions between the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), the Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL) and Cricket West Indies (CWI), the dates of this year’s tournament have been amended.

The Hero CPL will now start on August 26 and finish on September 15.

This year’s tournament will be played in St Kitts and Nevis with all 33 matches taking place at Warner Park.

Five-time finalists Guyana Amazon Warriors will take on four-time champions and 2020 winners, Trinbago Knight Riders, in the opening game on August 26 from 10:00h.

The fixtures for the 2021 tournament are as follows: 

Hero CPL 2021 Fixtures (all times Eastern Caribbean Time) 
Thursday 26 August, 10am Guyana Amazon Warriors v Trinbago Knight Riders
Thursday 26 August, 7pm Barbados Tridents v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots
Friday 27 August, 10am Jamaica Tallawahs v St Lucia Zouks
Friday 27 August, 7pm Trinbago Knight Riders v Barbados Tridents
Saturday 28 August, 10am Guyana Amazon Warriors v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots
Saturday 28 August, 2:30pm Jamaica Tallawahs v Barbados Tridents
Sunday 29 August, 10am St Lucia Zouks v Trinbago Knight Riders
Sunday 29 August, 2:30pm St Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Guyana Amazon Warriors
Tuesday 31 August, 10am Trinbago Knight Riders v St Lucia Zouks
Tuesday 31 August, 7pm Barbados Tridents v Jamaica Tallawahs
Wednesday 1 September, 10am Trinbago Knight Riders v Guyana Amazon Warriors
Wednesday 1 September, 7pm Jamaica Tallawahs v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots
Thursday 2 September, 10am St Lucia Zouks v Guyana Amazon Warriors
Thursday 2 September, 7pm St Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Barbados Tridents
Saturday 4 September, 10am St Lucia Zouks v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots
Saturday 4 September, 2:30pm Guyana Amazon Warriors v Barbados Tridents
Sunday 5 September, 10am St Kitts & Nevis Patriots v St Lucia Zouks
Sunday 5 September, 2:30pm Trinbago Knight Riders v Jamaica Tallawahs
Tuesday 7 September, 10am Jamaica Tallawahs v Trinbago Knight Riders
Tuesday 7 September, 7pm Barbados Tridents v Guyana Amazon Warriors
Wednesday 8 September, 10am St Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Jamaica Tallawahs
Wednesday 8 September, 7pm Guyana Amazon Warriors v St Lucia Zouks
Thursday 9 September, 10am Barbados Tridents v Trinbago Knight Riders
Thursday 9 September, 7pm St Lucia Zouks v Jamaica Tallawahs
Saturday 11 September, 10am St Lucia Zouks v Barbados Tridents
Saturday 11 September, 2:30pm Jamaica Tallawahs v Guyana Amazon Warriors
Saturday 11 September, 7pm Trinbago Knight Riders v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots
Sunday 12 September, 10am Barbados Tridents v St Lucia Zouks
Sunday 12 September, 2:30pm Guyana Amazon Warriors v Jamaica Tallawahs
Sunday 12 September, 7pm St Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Trinbago Knight Riders
Tuesday 14 September Semi-final 1
Tuesday 14 September Semi-final 2
Wednesday 15 September Final

 

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.