GCB names 30-man squad for Best-of-Best Redball Four-Day game


The Guyana Cricket Board (GCB) has named a 30-man squad for the first match in the Best-of-Best Redball Four-Day game from Wednesday (January 5) at the Albion Community Centre ground.

The squad reads: Leon Johnson, Keemo Paul, Shimron Hetmyer, Tagenarine Chanderpaul, Vishaul Singh, Kevlon Anderson, Veerasammy Permaul, Keon Joseph, Kevin Sinclair, Tevin Imlach, Qumar Torrington, Joshua Jones, Demitri Cameron, Sylus Tyndall, Clinton Pestano, Anthony Adams, Kelvin Umroa, Ashmead Nedd, Richie Looknauth, Junior Sinclair, Quintin Sampson, Zachary Jodah, Jonathan Rampersaud, Akshaya Persaud, Raymond Perez, Kemol Savory, Mavindra Dindyal, Javed Karim, Rampertab Ramnauth and Seon Glasgow.

Two other matches are slated for January 12-15 and 18-21.

These games are being used to select the Guyana team to participate in the Regional Four-Day Championship, starting February.

From the list of contracted players, Romario Shepherd and Gudakesh Motie, who have been selected for West Indies duties against Ireland and England this month, opener Chandrapaul Hemraj, fast bowler Nial Smith, wicketkeeper Anthony Bramble and all-rounder Christopher Barnwell have not been selected for this opening match.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.