Dr Ramsammy appointed Chairman of GPHC’s Board


A new Board of Directors has been appointed for the Georgetown Public Hospital Corporation (GPHC) with effect from January 1, 2022, to December 31, 2022.

The Chairman of the Board is Dr. Leslie Ramsammy, Adviser to the Ministry of Health.

The Board held its first meeting on January 5 at the GPHC Boardroom. The other members of the Board are as follows:

Mr. Harryram Parmessar, Chartered Accountant, Parmesar Accountants

Mr. Malcolm Watkins, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Health

Dr. Amarnauth Dukhi, Head of Neurosurgery at GPHC, representing the Guyana Medical Association

Dr. Fawcett Jeffrey, Director of Medical and Professional Services, GPHC (ex-officio member)

Mr. Robbie Rambarran, Chief Executive Officer, GPHC (ex-officio member)

Dr. Emanuel Cummings, Deputy Vice-Chancellor of Academic Engagement, University of Guyana, representing UG

Ms. Cleopatra Barkoye, representing the Guyana Nurses Association

Ms. Dawn Gardener, representing the Guyana Public Service Union (GPSU)

Ms. Verna Adrian, representing the Ministry of Finance

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.