Paul named Vice-captain of Guyana Harpy Eagles

- Hetmyer, Permaul and Adams in 15-man squad


The Guyana Cricket Board (GCB) has announced its 15-man squad for the first and second rounds of the Cricket West Indies Regional Four-Day championship 2022, slated to start in February.

Experienced batsman Leon Johnson leads the squad, with all-rounder Keemo Paul named his deputy.

West Indies batsman Shimron Hetmyer and left-arm spinner Veerasammy Permaul have also been included, as well as wicketkeeper batsman Tevin Imlach, left-arm spinner Antony Adams and all-rounder Clinton Pestano.

The squad reads: Leon Johnson (Captain), Keemo Paul (Vice-Captain), Chandrapaul Hemraj, Tagenarine Chanderpaul, Vishaul Singh, Askhaya Persaud, Anthony Bramble, Tevin Imlach, Veerasammy Permaul, Gudakesh Motie, Nial Smith, Clinton Pestano, Shimron Hetmyer, Keon Joseph and Antony Adams.

The reserves are: Kemol Savory, Junior Sinclair, Kevin Sinclair, Kevlon Anderson, Ronsford Beaton, Trevon Griffith and Demitri Cameron.

The Guyana Harpy Eagles will play Windward Inlands Volcanoes from February 9-12 and Leeward Islands Hurricanes from February 16-19. Both matches will be played at Queen’s Park Oval in Trinidad.

“The squad and reserves are currently engaged in the third and final trial match at the Guyana National Stadium, Providence, after which preparation will continue with intensive practice and fitness training under watchful eyes of the team management lead by Head Coach Esuan Crandon,” the Guyana Cricket Board said.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.