Everest Cricket Club hails selection of seven members to Harpy Eagles’ squad


The Everest Cricket Club (ECC) has congratulated its seven members who have been named in the Guyana Harpy Eagles squad for the Regional Four-Day Championship.

Keemo Paul, who is the Eagles’ Vice-captain, Shimron Hetmyer, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Gudakesh Motie, Tagenarine Chanderpaul, Akshaya Persaud and Clinton Pestano are the players from the club who have earned spots on the Eagles’ squad for the first two matches.

Both matches will be held in Trinidad, the first of which is against Windward Volcanoes at the Queen’s Park Oval from February 9, after which they play Leeward Hurricanes from February 16-19.

ECC President Manzoor Nadir, in a statement, wished the players well and urged them to represent the country and the club to the best of their abilities.

Clinton Pestano bowls for Guyana

Nadir further noted the club is on an upward trajectory with regards to developing world-class facilities and to have such quality players representing club and country only adds to its outstanding portfolio.

Guyana Harpy Eagles squad: Leon Johnson (Captain), Keemo Paul (Vice-Captain), Chandrapaul Hemraj, Tagenarine Chanderpaul, Vishaul Singh, Akshaya Persaud, Anthony Bramble, Tevin Imlach, Veerasammy Permaul, Gudakesh Motie, Nial Smith, Clinton Pestano, Shimron Hetmyer, Keon Joseph and Antony Adams.

The reserves are: Kemol Savory, Junior Sinclair, Kevin Sinclair, Kevlon Anderson, Ronsford Beaton, Trevon Griffith and Demitri Cameron.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.