Essequibo Cricket Board names squad for U-15 Inter-county


The Essequibo Cricket Board (ECB) has named its 15-member Under-15 squad and five reserves to contest the Guyana Cricket Board’s Under-15 Inter-county tournament to be held in March in Georgetown.

The selection was made after a three-day trial at the Imam Bacchus Cricket Ground, Affiance, Essequibo Coast, the ECB said.

“Initially forty-eight (48) young cricketers from seven area committees affiliated to the ECB attended the trial. The Coach, Manager, Captain and Vice-Captain will be named before the team departs for the tournament,” the ECB added.

The squad reads: Omarion Smith, Ethan Silas, Ravid Fredricks, Earo Benjimin, Nazaam Mohamed, Bomesh Lall, Virendra Pooran, Krishna Gobardhan, Videsh Roopllall, Rakesh Kellawan, Zandon Rose, Hemant Sukdio, Nicholas Lovell, Elisha Ramdatt and Christopher Williams.

The reserves are: Rondel Singh, Jadesh Shadeo, Ian Kanhai, Mondel Edwards and Khemol Harakram.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.