Moses, Leung, Spencer among top riders as cycling season opens


Kemuel Moses, Alexander Leung, Clavicia Spencer, Paul Chooweenam and Raymond Newton emerged winners of the various categories on Sunday when the cycling season opened with a 50-mile road race in Demerara.

The event, organised by Kaieteur Attack Racing Cycling Club, started on Carifesta Avenue, proceeded to Mahaica and returned to the start point for the finish.

The top six finishers in the Senior category were rewarded with cash incentives, as were the top three in the other divisions.

Below are the summarised results from the race.


Kemuel Moses (Winner)

Paul Chooweenam

Kwame Ridley

Jamaul John

Lyn Murray

Curtis Dey


Alexander Leung

Mario Washington

Sherwin Sampson


Paul Chooweenam

Kwame Ridley

Lyn Murray


Clavicia Spencer

Marica Dick


Raymond Newton

Ian Jackson

Talim Shaw

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.