DCB to bowl-off Premier Insurance Inter-Assoc. U-15 tourney this week


The Demerara Cricket Board (DCB) has received sponsorship from Premier Insurance Company for the hosting of its Under-15 Inter-association tournament, set to bowl off on Tuesday (February 22).

On the sidelines of the International Energy Conference and Expo last week, the company’s CEO Anil Singh handed over the sponsorship package to DCB Secretary Davteerth Anandjit in the presence of Assistant Secretary Ronald Williams and Administrator Kavita Yadram.

“Premier Insurance is one of the newest company in the Insurance industry in Guyana and is already making a name for itself. This sponsorship is a positive intervention for Demerara’s youth cricket and its marketing unit,” the DCB said in a press release.

CEO Singh was high in praise of the DCB and highlighted Premier Insurance’s profound interest in collaborating on such a venture, which has immense potential to enhance the cricketing lives of those involved, the U-15 players.

The DCB added, “He indicated the company’s willingness to invest through cricket sponsorship for the youths not only in Demerara, but Guyana as well. He also stated that he is looking forward to a long and mutually rewarding relationship between DCB and Premier Insurance.”

On behalf of the DCB, the Secretary and Assistant Secretary both expressed heartfelt thanks to Premier Insurance for taking up this initiative of this sponsorship and wished the company success in the future.

The tournament will commence on Tuesday, February 22 and conclude on Tuesday March 1.

Some of the venues that will be used are Everest in Georgetown, Enmore on the East Coast of Demerara, Farm on the East Bank and Meten-Meer-Zorg on the West Coast of Demerara.

“This tournament will be used to select the Demerara U-15 team to participate in the Guyana Cricket Board U-15 Inter-county,” the DCB highlighted.

Upper Demerara Team: Corey Charles (Captain), Shaukel Fiedtkou, Marvin Lyckerish, Javid Chetram, Keron Phillips, Tyron Lyckerish, Kelroy Welchman, Adie Tukiman, Dellon Cadogan, Roy Piggott, Teron Culpepper, Carlos Clark, Vickram Persaud. Coach: Marlon Fredericks; Manager: Michael Fredericks.

East Bank Demerara Team: Roupie Rajaram (Captain), Jaden Benjamin, Jordon Benjamin, Khemraj Millall, Shane Shivbarran, Ronaldo Pereira, Jeremiah Downer, Ravindra Singh, Josiah Lim (Vice-Captain), Sayyad Lakeram, Premaul Khiemraj (wk), Altaf Rahim, Trevor Lim, Rajiv Gorakh, Dravid Manohar. Coach: Daniel Barker; Manager: Fazil Ishak.

Georgetown: Kishan Silas (Vice-captain), Narindra Isurdeen, Emanuel Lewis, Lomar Seecharran, Dave Mohabir (Captain), Dhanesh Persaud, Reyaz Latif, Joshua Charles, Shane Prince, Darwin LaRose, Brandon Henry, Kwesi Wilkinson, Jonathan Mentor, Ravin Singh, Peter Khan. Coach: Quasen Nedd; Manager: Shaun Massiah.

West Demerara: Parmeshwar Ram (Captain), Navindra Sankar (Vice-captain), Shaker Lall, Jaden Wahid, Robin Seecharan, Arvin Suknanan, Adrian Marks, Divindra Balgobin, Vishnu Lokesh, Amrit Persaud, Patricce Hyman, Naresh Sankar, Akeel David, Vickey Lalbachann, Joshua Isaac Williams. Coach: Jermain Maxwell; Manager: Lalta Suknanan.

East Coast Team: Alonzo Ramsingh, Yudesh Jaikaran, Arun Gainda (Captain), Ricardo Singh, Ravin Persaud, Joshan Bollars, Aaron Kissoon, Rishi Sewdat, Trilok Nanan, Mikel Sharma, Daniel Kissoon, Munesh Outar, Gopaul Ramchand, Fayuse Ali, Anthony Chan. Coach: Kumar Bishundial; Manager: Ashmul Ali.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.