Curtis Dey wins Cheddi Jagan memorial road race in West Demerara


The 22nd Cheddi Jagan memorial road race in West Demerara was held on Sunday (March 20) with Team Evolution rider Curtis Dey emerging victorious.

Winner Curtis Dey (Photo: News Room/Danielle Swain/March 20, 2022)

Dey of Team Evolution was the first to the finish line at the western end of the Demerara Harbour Bridge after starting the 45-mile race at Schoonord and turning at Bushy Park, Parika.

He was timed at one hour, 41 minutes, 34.75 seconds (01:41:34.75s), winning ahead of the Kaieteur Attack Racing pair Deeraj Garbarran and Andre Greene, who took second and third respectively.

Other winners on the day were Mario Washington (Juniors), Robin Persaud (Veterans) and Clavicia Spencer (Females)

Below are the summarised results.

Open Category

  1. Curtis Dey- Team Evolution
  2. Deeraj Ghabarran- Team Kaieteur Attack Racing
  3. Andre Greene- Team Kaieteur Attack Racing
  4. Christopher Griffith- Team Evolution
  5. Geron William- Team Continental
  6. Paul De Nobrega- Team Evolution


  1. Mario Washington- Team Flying Ace
  2. Alexander Leung- Team United We Stand
  3. Sherwin Sampson- Team Alanis


  1. Robin Persaud- Team Carlton Wheelers
  2. Alexis Mendes-Team Kaieteur Attack Racing
  3. Paul Choo-wee-nam- Team Alanis


  1. Clavicia Spencer-Team Coco’s
  2. Denise Jeffrey- Team Evolution
  3. Marica Dick- Team United We Stand
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.