Watts removed from Reg. 3 to head Special Branch; other changes made at management level


The Guyana Police Force on Wednesday made several changes to its management level following the appointment of Clifton Hicken as Police Commissioner (ag).

Senior Superintendent, Ravindradat Budhram

A press release from the Police Force revealed that Senior Superintendent Errol Watts has been removed as the Commander of Region Three and will now head the Special Branch, effectively replacing Senior Superintendent Ravindradat Budhram.

Budhram will now be performing the functions of Deputy Commissioner ‘Operations’ while Senior Superintendent Mahendra Siewnarine is the new Commander of Region Three.

Superintendent Shivpersaud Bacchus

Woman Superintendent Denise Griffith has been removed as the Commander of Region Two and will now Command Region #4 ‘B’ (East Bank Demerara) while  Superintendent Shivpersaud Bacchus has been reassigned as the Force Training Officer to Commander of Region Two.

Superintendent Kiethon King who was second in Command of Region #4 B is the new temporary Force Training Officer.

Hicken officially took over the helm of the force on Wednesday.

Superintendent Kiethon King

Prior to the appointment, Hicken was performing the duties of Deputy Commissioner ‘Operations’ and Assistant Commissioner of Police.

Former Commissioner of Police (ag) Nigel Hoppie, DSM, proceeded on pre-retirement leave on Sunday, March 27, 2022.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.