Tucker re-elected GCCI Head


The Georgetown Chamber of Commerce and Industry (GCCI) has appointed its new 21-member Council to serve for the year 2022/2023, following its first Council Meeting held in the GCCI’s boardroom yesterday.

Last Thursday, March 24th, 2022, the Chamber hosted its 132nd Annual General Meeting (AGM) via the Zoom and Elections Runner virtual platforms, where the 2020/2021 Council was dissolved, and elections were held for the appointment of a new council. Yesterday’s meeting saw Timothy Tucker being re-elected as President of the Chamber and he is among the many council members who were re-elected to serve.

The newly-elected council of the GCCI (Photo: GCCI)

The 2022/2023 council members are as follows:

  1. Timothy Tucker, Rid-O-Pes
  2. Gerry Gouveia Jr., Roraima Airways Ltd.
  3. Kester Hutson, Dapper Technologies Inc.
  4. Shaleeza Shaw, Demerara Bank Ltd.
  5. Gavin Ramsoondar, Zarc Properties Inc
  6. Rosh Khan, Social Rank Media
  7. Orson Ferguson, Guyana Telephone & Telegraph Company Limited
  8. Keon Howard, Fix It Electrical
  9. Briony Tiwarie, BK Supermix Inc.
  10. Evie Gurchuran, Envisage Marketing & Technology Company
  11. Anije Lambert, Project Development Consultancy
  12. Kerri Gravesande, Strategic Recruitment Solutions Inc.
  13. Komal Ramnuath, Kojac Marketing Agency
  14. Molly Rampersaud Hassan, The Guyana Oil Company Limited
  15. Shaam Outar, Merchant Marine Services Guyana Inc.
  16. Nadene Gilbert, Ascension Business Services
  17. Navin Prashad, M.P. Insurance Brokers & Consultants Limited
  18. Rayad Boyce, Sonic Business Services
  19. Geraldo Alphonso, Innovations America
  20. Pradeep Ramoutar, Western Logistics
  21. Carlos Mendonca, Ricks & Sari Agro Industries Ltd

The Council also elected its new Executive Management Committee (EMC) and chairpersons for its statutory and non-statutory committees. Those elected for the EMC are as follows:

  1. Timothy Tucker- President
  2. Gerald Gouveia Jr. – Senior Vice President
  3. Kester Hutson- Junior Vice President
  4. Shaleeza Shaw- Secretary
  5. Gavin Ramsoondar- Treasurer

The meeting has already paved the way for continued talks on improving business and business opportunities in the Guyanese private sector and the newly elected Council is gearing up to make an impactful year of service. (GCCI press release)

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.