Golden Jaguars name preliminary squad for Concacaf Nations League


The management of the Golden Jaguars has shortlisted 31 players for a one-week camp in Trinidad and Tobago ahead of their campaign in the Concacaf Nations League. They are scheduled to depart on May 20 for the twin-island republic.

The squad will be trimmed to 26 ahead of departure for the Dominican Republic for their first match against Montserrat on June 4.

Golden Jaguars preliminary squad:

Goalkeepers: Alex Murray, Quillan Roberts, Sese Norville, Akel Clarke

Defenders: Marcus Wilson, Quincy Adams, Jaylen Jones, Jeremy Garrett, Kevin Layne, Matthew Briggs, Leo Lovell, Shemar Fraser, Sam Cox

Midfielders: Daniel Wilson, Nathan-Moriah Welsh, Clive Nobrega, Job Caesar, Curtez Kellman, Javier George, Neil Danns

Forwards: Trayon Bobb, Marcel Barrington, Kelsey Benjamin, Jamal Perriera, Terell Ondaan, Ryan Hackett, Pernell Schultz, Anthony Jeffrey, Omari Glasgow, Emery Welshman, Stephen Duke McKenna

Match schedule

Saturday, June 4 – Montserrat v Guyana– 19:30h

Venue: Felix Sanchez Stadium, Dominican Republic

Tuesday, June 7 – Guyana v Bermuda– 16:00h  

Venue: National Track and Field Facility, Leonora

Saturday, June 11 – Guyana v Haiti– 16:00h

Venue: National Track and Field Facility, Leonora

Tuesday, June 14 – Haiti v Guyana– 18:00h

Venue: Felix Sanchez Stadium, Dominican Republic

March 25, 2023 – Bermuda v Guyana

Venue: Hamilton, Bermuda

March 28, 2023 – Guyana v Montserrat

Venue: Guyana

Following the round-robin group stage play, the League A group winners and runners-up (eight teams) and the League B group winners (four teams) will guarantee their participation in the 17th edition of the Gold Cup.

Furthermore, 12 other teams will have an opportunity to qualify for the tournament via the Gold Cup Prelims. The Prelims will include the participation of the League A third-place finishers (four teams), the League B second-place finishers (four teams), and the League C group winners (four teams).

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.