Shai Hope signs with Amazon Warriors; Beaton, Permaul return

- Junior Sinclair, Matthew Nandu U-23 picks


Following the completion of the 2022 Hero Caribbean Premier League draft, the teams for this year’s tournament have been confirmed.

The biggest move of the draft saw Shai Hope sign for the Guyana Amazon Warriors where he will join Ronsford Beaton and Veerasammy Permaul.

Rahkeem Cornwall has moved from the Saint Lucia Kings to join the Barbados Royals. The Royals also picked up exciting young batter Teddy Bishop and seamer Nyeem Young.

The Jamaica Tallawahs picked up Trinidadian batter Amir Jangoo and experienced Barbadian seam bowler Raymon Reifer.

St Kitts & Nevis Patriots re-drafted Joshua da Silva and Jon Russ Jaggesar and they have brought in Keacy Carty and Jaden Carmichael.

Saint Lucia Kings have picked up Ackeem Auguste who captained West Indies at the 2022 Under-19 Cricket World Cup along with Preston McSween and Leroy Lugg.

Junior Sinclair (left) and Matthew Nandu

Trinbago Knight Riders re-drafted the experienced Khary Pierre along with fellow Trinidadians Anderson Phillip and Terrence Hinds.

Saint Lucia Kings and St Kitts & Nevis Patriots each have one overseas spot yet to be filled, these players will be announced in the coming weeks. (CPLT20)

* Qasim Akram will be with Patriots until 12 September when he will be replaced by Wanindu Hasaranga

+ Ravi Rampaul will be with the Knight Riders until 12 September when he will be replaced by Maheesh Theekshana

With the draft now completed the teams for the 2022 Hero CPL are as follows:

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.