Jeffreys, Seejatan among top performers at Circuit Racing


The Guyana Motor Racing & Sports Club (GMR&SC) staged round two of their Circuit Racing Championships on  Sunday, and the usual suspects took podium spots on another enthralling day of racing at the South Dakota Circuit.

Torginol Paints Brand Ambassador, Kristian Jeffrey, in his Mitsubishi Evolution, won two Group Four races, while Andrew King took the other ahead of long-time rival Mark Vieira.

Kristian’s cousin, Stefan Jeffrey, in his rebranded Honda Civic, bossed Group Three, where he had competition from Mohamad Shairaz Roshandin, Aaron Bethune, and the versatile Rameez Mohamed.

In a combined Group Three and Four race, Stefan won ahead of Quinn Lall and Mohamed.

Additionally, Shan Seejatan continued this dominance of Group Two, taking the chequered flag on two occasions, both times ahead of Mohamed, who won the third race.

Kemal Rahaman and Shahab Roshandin also had credible performances in the Group Two class.

Shan Seejatan’s dominance of Group Two continued (Photo: Guyana Motor Racing & Sports Club)

Battle of Sports Tuner

Mohamed Ahmad and Nasrudeen Mohamed were neck and neck throughout the day. However, Ahmad was the man who got the chequered flag on two occasions and Nasrudeen on one.

The likes of Azaad Hassan, Rafeeq Khan, Ryan Rahaman, and Adrian Fernandes were left to battle for the third spot.

Maiden win

Jorgito Zafiro managed to secure his maiden win in the Street Tuner class and ended the day with second and fourth places.

However, it was Troy Muir, who topped the category with two wins, while Naresh Alves, Sadeek Yaseen, Altabh Khan, and Sanjeev Caimraj also got onto the podium.

In the Beharry Starlet Cup, Motilall ‘Kevin’ Deodass started from the back and got two third places and one first.

Honours were shared as Rameez and Afraz Allie also got a hold of the chequered flag while Roshandin and Anand Ramchand made podium spots as well.

Matthew Vieira took the chequered flag (Photo: Sean Charles)

Over in the two-wheel action, Matthew Vieira and Kevin Persaud shared wins while Stephan Boodram was the man to beat in the 125cc as the consistent Steven Nobrega had to settle for a second and two third places.



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.