T10 fest for Essequibo on July 31


The Essequibo Cricket Board (ECB) in collaboration with the Regional Democratic Council (RDC) of Region Two, will host a T10 cricket fest on Sunday, July 31, at the Anna Regina Secondary and Walton Hall Sports grounds.

According to a release to the media, the area committee teams – North and South Pomeroon, Wakenaam, Leguan, East Bank Essequibo, Bartica and Central Essequibo – will vie for trophies and cash incentives.

The winner’s trophy is compliments of Trophy Stall, and Managing Director, Ramesh Sunich expressed a delight in being associated with the development of cricket in Essequibo.

The release further revealed, it is the first time in almost 10 years that the area committee teams will be playing in a tournament.

The likes of Ronsford Beaton, who is back with the Guyana Amazon Warriors this season, Antony Adams, Rovindra Parasram, Norman Fredricks, Narendra Mandolall and Nathan Persaud are set to feature.

A floodlight softball competition and a female exhibition match will complement the T10.

Furthermore, the ECB will have a drawing of its raffle where the proceeds will go towards the restoration of the ECB hostel in Anna Regina.

Regional Chairperson Vilma DeSilva, Regional Vice-Chairman Humace Oodit, Regional Executive Officer Susanna Saywack and ECB President Deleep Singh are expected to be in attendance.

Admission is free of cost and the first match is scheduled for 09:30h.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.