No Warriors player in CPL Team of the Tournament 2022


The Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL) on Friday announced its Team of the Tournament, selected by its panel of commentators.

Notably, no Guyana Amazon Warriors player was named in the 12-man squad, as was the case for St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots. The Warriors were knocked out of the tournament, losing to Jamaica Tallawahs in Qualifier Two at the National Stadium, Providence, earlier this week.

Click here to browse tournament stats

“The team has been picked by the Hero CPL commentary team – Ian Bishop, Samuel Badree, Daren Ganga, Simon Doull and Danny Morrison,” CPL said.

The team they have selected is as follows: 

Johnson Charles (St. Lucia Kings)

Kyle Mayers (Barbados Royals)

Faf Du Plessis (St. Lucia Kings)

Rovman Powell (Jamaica Tallawahs)

Raymon Reifer (Jamaica Tallawahs)

Imad Wasim (Jamaica Tallawahs)

Jason Holder (Barbados Royals)

David Wiese (St. Lucia Kings)

Alazzri Joseph (St. Lucia Kings)

Mohammed Amir (Jamaica Tallawahs)

Sunil Narine (Trinbago Knight Riders)

12th man – Ramon Simmonds (Barbados Royals)

“The selection panel picked Ramon Simmonds as 12th man as a result of his impressive performances throughout the tournament. Simmonds is one the 12 emerging players in the Hero CPL squads and has been an important part of the Barbados Royals team in 2022,” CPL concluded. (CPL)

1 Comment
  1. Patricia Pierre says

    Better luck next time Amazon Warriors. Keep your fingers crossed, better must come some day. Remember, the race is not for the swift but he that endureth to the end.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.