Everest Masters rewarded for perfect 2022 season


The Everest Cricket Club Masters team recently celebrated the marvellous feat of winning all 14 of their matches during their 2022 season.

Led by Captain Rajesh Singh, Everest Masters have been a dominant force locally and opted to reward the players during an award ceremony at their Camp Road base.

Saheed Mohamed was deemed the team’s best batsman for a fifth consecutive year, scoring 513 runs, inclusive of one century and four half-centuries.

Basil Persaud was next best with 253 runs, followed by Sahadeo Hardaiow’s 195.

On the bowling end, off-spinner Randy Lindore bagged 13 wickets to win the best bowler award for a second year, followed by Ronald Jaisingh (12 wickets) and Rajesh Singh (11 wickets).

Singh thanked his fellow teammates for a job well done this season and charged them to do even better come 2023. He said there is also the possibility a masters softball team could be formed in the new year.

Minister of Natural Resources, Vickram Bharrat, was also in attendance and commended all the players for their stellar efforts and commitment to still playing the sport despite for some, they would be past their best years of the field.

The Minster believes their exploits should be an example to younger players to continue training hard on perfecting their craft to succeed over an extended period.

Additionally, the club also inducted former Test cricketer Clyde Butts and businessman Ramesh Sunich as Life Members.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.