Rotary Club of Garden City establishes first EarlyAct Club in Guyana


See the full statement issued by the Rotary Club of Garden City – Georgetown below:


On June 16, 2023, the School of Nations in collaboration with Rotary Club of Garden City – Georgetown launched the first ever EarlyAct Club in Guyana.

Early Act is a school-based service club for Primary School students from ages 6 to 13. It provides young students with the opportunity to gain an increased level of awareness and knowledge of their communities and the world.

The mission of EarlyAct is to promote goodwill, understanding and peace through the active participation of the student members so that with committed citizenship and effective leadership, they may improve the quality of life in their school, local and global communities.

Assistant Governor, Mrs. Elizabeth Cox in the featured address congratulated School of the Nations and Rotary Club Garden City-Georgetown for the formation the EarlyAct Club while explaining the values the students will gain, such as, Care & Tolerance, Respect & Friendship, Responsibility & Leadership.

President Natasha Backer in her remarks mentioned that the Rotary Club of Garden City is honoured to be the Sponsoring Club and pledged support in providing guidance and/or assistance to the Early Acters as they aim to achieve their objectives.

Director of Nations Mrs. O’toole recognizes the importance of children being involved in volunteering at an early age and she believes it will help the students to build character while they learn about the environment and a healthy lifestyle.

Principal of School of Nations Miss Mischka White welcomed the initiative since the EarlyAct club will provide for a smooth transition into the School’s already existing Interact Club.

The Club has so far 64 members coming from Grades 1 – 5.

The Executive members are:
President: Kamani Sunich
1st Vice President: Alyssandra Ramson
2nd Vice President: Aiden Dookie
Recording Secretary: Halley Mc Kenzie
Corresponding Secretary: Lain Jagdeo
Treasurer: Dominic Smith



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.